T20 Worldcup 2010 : Schedule , Pakistan Group Tough

T20 Worldcup 2010 : Schedule , Pakistan Group Tough

276
0
SHARE

West Indies 2010

Pakistans chances of successfully defending their Twenty20 World Cup title in the Caribbean was doubt a major blow after Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik and Rana Naved-ul-Hasan were banned by the PCB.

After Pakistan’s disastrous tour to Australia at the start of this year where the team lost all nine games on the tour the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) held an internal review into the behaviour of its players.

After hearing the personal accounts of the team management and players and examination of records, videos and statistics the committee today have announced a range of bans and fines for a number of senior players.


Schedule for  Twenty20 Worldcup 2010 West Indies


Group A
P W L T NR P NRR
Pakistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Bangladesh 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Australia 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Group B
P W L T NR P NRR
Sri Lanka 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
New Zealand 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Zimbabwe 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Group C
P W L T NR P NRR
South Africa 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
India 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Afghanistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Group D
P W L T NR P NRR
West Indies 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
England 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
Ireland 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000

Group Stages

Friday, April 30th 2010
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 13:00 local | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 BST Providence Stadium, Guyana
West Indies vs Ireland 17:00 local | 21:00 GMT | 22:00 BST Providence Stadium, Guyana
Saturday, May 1st 2010
Afghanistan vs India 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
Bangladesh vs Pakistan 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
Sunday, May 2nd 2010
India vs South Africa 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
Australia vs Pakistan 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
Monday, May 3rd 2010
Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Providence Stadium, Guyana
West Indies vs England 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Providence Stadium, Guyana
Tuesday, May 4th 2010
New Zealand vs Zimbabwe 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Providence Stadium, Guyana
England vs Ireland 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Providence Stadium, Guyana
Wednesday, May 5th 2010
Australia vs Bangladesh 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
Afghanistan vs South Africa 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados

Super Eights

Thursday, May 6th 2010
A1 vs D2 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
C1 vs B2 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
Friday, May 7th 2010
A2 vs C2 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
B1 vs D1 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
Saturday, May 8th 2010
C1 vs D2 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
A1 vs B2 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
Sunday, May 9th 2010
C2 vs D1 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
B1 vs A2 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados
Monday, May 10th 2010
B2 vs D2 09:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
A1 vs C1 13:30 local | 17:30 GMT | 18:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
Tuesday, May 11th 2010
B1 vs C2 13:00 local | 17:00 GMT | 18:00 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
D1 vs A2 17:00 local | 21:00 GMT | 22:00 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia

Semi Finals

Semi Final 1 – Thursday, May 13th 2010
tba vs tba 11:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia
Semi Final 2 – Friday, May 14th 2010
tba vs tba 11:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Beaysejour Stadium, St Lucia

Twenty20 World Cup Final

Sunday, May 16th 2010
tba vs tba 11:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 14:30 BST Kensington Oval, Barbados

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY